edits and deletions done in Luminar 4 don't transfer to original file

Answered

Comments

1 comment

  • Avatar
    Kate Williams

    Hi Susan, 

    Please note that Luminar doesn't modify original files on your drive. All the edits are kept in the Catalog folder. When you click File > Export, all the edits you've done are applied to the new image file that's created on your drive.

    When you delete a photo in Luminar, it's placed in the in-app trash. At this stage, the files are still on your drive. To remove the file from the drive, you need to empty Luminar's trash: https://manual.skylum.com/4/en/topic/working-with-the-trash-folder 

     

    0
    Comment actions Permalink

Please sign in to leave a comment.