I installed Luminar 3 and set about finding a small batch of photos to import into it for testing purposes I had previously created a special folder (Luminar Photos) into which I moved about 60 photos, I stored this new Luminar Photos folder in my iMac Pictures folder which contains other folders and libraries containing photos eg LightroomMasters.
As soon as I began to navigate to the new folder by first clicking on Pictures (Folder), Luminar began to load EVERY photo in that folder (some 50,000+ images).
I tried hiding the Pictures folder but as soon as I returned it to its rightful position Luminar began reloading all the images again.
Had I deleted them from Luminar 3 I would have ALSO deleted them from my Pictures folder and then if I had then emptied the Luminar trash I would have lost the whole lot.
There should be a way to get Luminar 3 to 'forget' the images in its trash without actually deleting them permanently from your computer.
Please sign in to leave a comment.