Yesterday Luminar AI decided it no longer sees any photo in any directory I added to the catalog (and worked on). The directory did not change, it did not go anywhere.
I tried tried to help Luminar AI by using the "locate" option and pointing it to the location again. Luminar AI just died instantly and quietly. Many times. It proved a reliable method to kill it.
All my work is essentially lost, unless there is a way to safely tell Luminar AI to use the settings from an old directory in a new one. Safely, i.e. I need an instruction that is not irreversible. Then I could make a copy of my photos in a new directory and point Luminar there. Now pointing Luminar AI to another directory gives some grave warnings about the process being irreversible. Since Luminar AI catalog is a database where all my edits are stored and somehow linked to the photos, doing irreversible damage does not seem like a good idea...
Please sign in to leave a comment.