This is a question about Luminar 3. When I tried to add a new folder to my library, Luminar somehow inadvertently seemed to re-add my entire "pictures" folder. The result was that every folder appeared twice in my library listing. The next time that the iMac was rebooted, the library list returned to the proper view, with each folder only list once, but when I access those folders, none of my previous work to edit and classify photos is now longer accessible. I only have access to the original, unedited photos. I have tried to restore the luminar catalog from backups but there are no backups from before this incident. It looks like all previous backups have also been deleted. Does anyone know how to restore my previous work. Are the edits actually contained in the catalogue file, or should i be trying to find a different file?
Post is closed for comments.