I was more than excited to try out the new upgrade this morning and hopeful it would solve a lot of problems we Windows users have. But, alas, I worked for a long time to fix an overexposed photo--one of several I took at the same time. I didn't want to have to try to replicate the fix, so I decided to save it as a preset. I didn't merge the layers first, because I didn't want to loose all of the different changes and presets I used to do the best that I could do to fix the photo. I selected the option to save the preset, and I gave it a name, clicked on OK, and Luminar crashed. I was sincerely hoping this would be fixed with the upgrade because this has happened in the past. Was this tested prior to the release of the upgrade? I could not find any setting (and maybe I just missed it) to save the history with the file. So, the file is saved in Luminar format, but now, once again, I have lost the workflow I used to try to fix this photo.
Please sign in to leave a comment.